Below is contact information for public officials. See also tips for contacting lawmakers, as well as MCCL's Legislative Accountability Ratings and current legislative agenda

Flier:  The Engaged Citizen's Guide to Contacting Elected Officials

Minnesota State Officials


State legislators 

(To locate your state senator and representative, use the District Finder)

Governor Tim Walz



Minnesota Federal Officials


Senator Tina Smith, DFL                                              202-224-5641                    

Senator Amy Klobuchar, DFL                                      202-224-3244                    

Representative Jim Hagedorn, R - CD 1                    202-225-2472                    

Representative Angie Craig, DFL - CD 2                    202-225-2271                    

Representative Dean Phillips, DFL - CD 3                 202-225-2871                    

Representative Betty McCollum, DFL - CD 4            202-225-6631                   

Representative Ilhan Omar, DFL - CD 5                     202-225-4755                  

Representative Tom Emmer, R - CD 6                       202-225-2331                    

Representative Michelle Fischbach, R - CD 7           202-225-2165                   

Representative Pete Stauber, R - CD 8                      202-225-6211                    



President Joe Biden | Comments: 202-456-1111

Minnesota state Capitol sunset